top of page

Lisa Oum

DOB: 01/11/1980

Place of Birth: Houston

Marital Status: Married

Home Address: Texas, US

Languages: English, Spanish

Personal Profile:

Lisa was born and raised in Houston, Texas. She is the mother of a 15 year old girl and 11 year old boy. When they were younger, she was inspired to work with children of different ages and led out as director for vacation bible school summer programs in Houston and Lake Jackson.

Her experience with her own babies fueled her desire to offer holistic and compassionate support to parents. She is naturally caring, reliable, and ready to listen to parents' needs and what they want for their baby during this important phase. Lisa enjoys helping families & new parents navigate this period by offering newborn infant and infant care tips, lactation, and feeding support. She has a passion for nurturing the parent by offering practical assistance as well as emotional support, helping the mother recover faster, encouraging new parents to feel more confident as they face the challenges a new baby brings and normalizing the postpartum experience. Lisa is a natural human advocate and community builder. Her greatest passion is to serve and help families.

When Lisa is not working, she can be found spending time with her family, learning new recipes, playing with her dog, walking, reading a book, volunteering, and hanging out with friends.

Education & Qualifications

Education & Qualifications:

Basic Life Support (BLS) & CPR, American Heart Association - Houston, TX

Certified Nurse Assistant - Houston, TX

Postpartum Doula Training, Postpartum & Nutritional Doula Training Academy -  Houston, TX


CMF Group Insurance - Postpartum Doula


References available upon request.

Owner, Change From Within Holistic Doula

Youth Director, HISDA Church

VBS Director, HISDA Church & Lake Jackson SDA Church

Director, Saving Grace Children Ministry

Kumar Family                                 Houston, TX                                                      Jan - Feb 2023


Postpartum Doula, Age of children upon hire: Newborn Boy

Daytime support 10am - 2pm

• Provided Daytime Support for New Mother and Baby

• Prepared Bottles - Pumped Milk and Formula

• Tidied and Organized Baby’s Clothing and Closets

• Assisted with Postpartum Healing Including Light Massages, Foot Baths, etc.

• Provided Emotional Support & Encouragement to New Mother

• Washed and Sterilized Baby Equipment Including Pump Parts

• Kept Notes Of Changes In Babies’ Behavior

bottom of page